Item added to your cart.

Copperopolis (2023 Remaster)
Grant Lee Buffalo
Chrysalis Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 27, 2023
  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Pre-order $36.97

    Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

    Read More

    Estimated release date: October 27, 2023

Chrysalis Catalogue presents ‘Copperopolis’ on vinyl for the first time, accompanied by a selection of bonus tracks. First released in June 1996, ‘Copperopolis’ would be the final Grant Lee Buffalo studio album to feature the original line-up of Grant-Lee Phillips, Paul Kimble, and Joey Peters.

For ‘Copperopolis’, the band expanded on the stripped-down sonics from their first two albums, using the studio to create a layered, more powerful sound, as heard on standout tracks ‘Arousing Thunder’, ’Bethlehem Steel’, and the single ‘Homespun’.

Side four features a trio of bonus tracks, the B-sides ‘Crashing At Corona’ and ‘Mr. Know It All’ plus the original four-track demo for ‘Hyperion & Sunset’. Newly mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios from the original production masters, pressed on two 180g clear vinyl, and housed in a gatefold sleeve with poly-lined inner bags.

Grant-Lee Phillips will be touring the UK and Europe throughout September and October. Full tour dates can be found at

Grant Lee Buffalo

Grant Lee Buffalo

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences